Leadership Team 2019-2021

The current members of the DCCC Leadership Team are:

Steve Baden, Pastor

James Snodgrass, Chairman

Chuck Brechler, Vice Chairman

Diane Adams, Treasurer

Carol Gagliardi, Secretary


Leadership Tean position starting January 2019.

The Leadership Team established several goals for the New Year. They are posted here and in the church foyer.

Leadership Team Vacancy Filled


Leadership Team Responsibilities & Elections

Among the duties and responsibilities of the Leadership Team (LT) are:

  • Defining the vision of Duck Creek Community Church.
  • Writing explicit policies that direct and empower the Leadership Team and staff.
  • Monitoring those ends and policies. 

The term of a Leadership Team member is three (3) years. An election for two of the four positions was completed in November 2016; the new board convenes in January 2017.

The church bylaws  state that  the Leadership Team shall not exceed five (5) members, including the Senior Pastor who sits on the LT but is not a voting member. Three of the elected LT members must be full-time area residents.

Nominations will be accepted from the congregation for a period of thirty (30) days prior to an announced election.  The existing Leadership Team will screen the nominations and publish the names of prospective Leadership Team members, inviting feedback from the congregation and staff.  If no disqualifying information is forthcoming, the candidates will be presented to the congregation for affirmation.

Any Leadership Team member missing more than two (2) out of three (3) regularly scheduled Leadership Team meetings in any ninety-(90) day period may be automatically removed from the Leadership Team and so notified by the chairman.  He or she may be reinstated by unanimous vote of the Leadership Team.

Leadership Team meetings are held on an as-needed basis.  At the discretion of the Leadership Team, staff members or members of the congregation may be present to assist them with business.

A quorum shall consist of a simple majority of the members of the Leadership Team. A passing vote shall consist of a simple majority of the members present, so long as there is a quorum.  Proxy votes will not be accepted.